Untitled Document


Latest News

Page updated 3/23/15

Atlantic District Tryouts

Congratulations to our girls who were selected from our tryouts to attend not only the USA Hockey camps, but also our Atlantic District camp!  All girls listed below for the various camps must confirm with Nicole Uliasz at nuliasz@lawrenceville.org to let her know if you accept the assigned position at camp.  If you do not respond by Monday, March 30, we will be forced to go to an alternate.

For additional information contact: Nicole Uliasz - AAHA Development Camp Director at: nuliasz@lawrenceville.org or Don Gould - AAHA/USAH Girls-Women's Section Representative at don.gould@cdjcon.com

U14 USAH Regional Development Camp, Rochester, NY

Sonja Bjornson Hadley Hartmetz
Kendall Boniecki Aynsley Kaufman
Mackenzie Brown Kate Monihan
Kailen Coelho Kaitlyn O'Donohoe
Nicole Fitzgerald Madelyn Rego
Caroline Goffredo Carly Snarski
Sophie Goldberg  

U15 National Player Development Camp, St. Cloud, MN

Carly Denora Lindsay Reed
Madison Doucette Miki Rubin
Givanna Foglia Rosy Sieglaff
Malia Leveson Lexi Takashima
Allison Lipkin Sophie Weintraub
Jenna Pych Taylor Zahirnyi

U18 National Player Development Camp, St. Cloud, MN

Shavonne Leacy
Skylar Podvey
Emma Polaski
Haley Uliasz
Kylie Wilkes
Amanda Zenstein

2015 Atlantic District Development Camp, Voorhees, NJ

 More Information will follow, but in the meantime, mark your calendars!

The Atlantic District Women's Select Development Camp will be held the weekend of June 25-28, 2015.  The camp location will be held at the Flyers Skate Zone in Voorhees, NJ.  It will be a four day camp made up of four competitive teams, which will participate in games, on ice drills, off-ice conditioning, etc.  There will be an array of College and Prep School Coaches and Counselors who will lead the teams through a fun-filled and competitive camp.   

Players may choose to stay overnight at the hotel with other players and camp staff or be a day camper and not stay overnight.  All will stay across the street from the rink at the Wingate Hotel, 1000 Laurel Oak Road, Voorhees.  There will be a different cost for the day camper and the overnight camper.  Cost will follow for each category and what they include.

Jessica Arbuckle Rebecca Foggia Courtney Marino Grace Schreiber
Chloe Ashton Givanna Foglia Mary McCafferty Samantha Schultz
Annika Asplundh Kiely French Alexa Miller Smith Kristi Serafin
Trinity Barcless Brianna Haviland Helen Minervini Darby Seymour
Abigail Barcless Calley Haytaian Sierra Moore Rosy Sieglaff
Sydney Bechtel Elizabeth Hill Madalyn Nelson Hannah Spease
Elizabeth Buck Theresa Hulse Maggie O'Connell Emma Stillwaggon
Mariella Catalano Sloan Isen Isla Okkinga Lexi Takashima
Ashley Cavuto Rachel Kapoian Allie Olnowich Claudio Trionfo
Lindsey Coffey Caroline Kelly Sophia Parrish Haley Uliasz
Melanie Conca Coco Klisivitch Taylor Peracchio Grace Urbano
Sydney Cornell Genevieve Lansang Kaitlyn Piechnik Lucy VanKula
Elizabeth D'Ginto Shavonne Leacy Jordan Pirrello Emily Walther
Juliana David Claire Leahy Skylar Podvey Sophie Weintraub
Stephanie DeAngelis Malia Leveson Emma Polaski Kylie Wilkes
Carly Denora Allison Lipkin Jenna Pych Kate Winstanley
Jesse Devito Alison Louie Lindsay Reed Taylor Zahirnyi
Grace Donahue Kirsten Macdowell Amanda Reisman Amanda Zenstein
Madison Doucette Lena Mak Alexa Renzo
Tea Ferrara Cameron Marino Miki Rubin


We held our tryouts March 13-15, 2015 for our Summer camp and Select Players.  Tryouts were held at the Loucks Ice Arena at the Lawrenceville School in Lawrenceville, NJ.

Loucks Ice Center
Lavino Field House - Lawrenceville School
Lewisville Rd.
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648

Female players with the birth years: 1998, 1999, 2000 and 2001 are encouraged to participate in the Atlantic District tryouts.  Participating players will be evaluated by a team of independent coaches under the direction of USA Hockey staff.  Players will be selected to attend the Atlantic District Development Camp in Voorhees, NJ as well as USA Hockey National Player Development Camps held in St. Cloud. MN and Lake Placid, NY based on individual skill level.

USA Hockey has re-designed the National Player Development Camps in order to promote and provide increased development for girls.  Key points of change include:

  • U14 players, (2001BY) will not attend National Development Camp in St. Cloud, MN. Our 2001 birth years players are highly encouraged to attend tryouts, and if selected, attend the AAHA District Camp.  The number of U14 players allocated to attend the AAHA camp will increase.  Information regarding additional U14 Development will be made available at tryouts

  • The number of players attending the 15U National Player Development Camp will increase

  • A new U18 National Player Development Camp consisting of players from 15-18 has been added and players who are eligible for this camp will be selected from the AAHA tryout in March

More information regarding the USA Hockey National Player Development Camp and our AAHA Player Development camp will be made available at the tryout weekend.

Player Development Camp Dates:

U18 Select Player Development Camp (2000, 1999, 1998) June 27-July 3, Lake Placid, NY

U18 Player Development Camp (1998 and 1999) July 8-14, St. Cloud, MN

U15 Player Development Camp (2000) July 17-23, St. Cloud, MN

Players must register on-line for the tryouts.  Cost of the tryout registration is $95 will will include all tryout sessions scheduled as well as an Atlantic District Tryout Jersey that you will receive at check in on Friday.  Registration will close on March 1 with NO walk in registrations.  All players who have been with the program in the past will receive an email from "Info@USAH" with the link for you to register online.  All new players who have not been with the program in the past, must contact Colleen Marinari at hocky@erols.com and let her know that you would like to register.  She in turn will send you the link to register online.

Players selected for the US Development Camp(s) will be notified via phone and email within 48 hours after tryouts end.  The Atlantic District Development Camp selection list will be posted on the website no later than March 20.  Players selected for this District camp will be asked to register online immediately and in addition must confirm attendance by contacting Nicole Uliasz via email. 

More info on the schedule of our tryouts will follow after our registrations are complete based on the number of players registered.

For additional information contact: Nicole Uliasz - AAHA Development Camp Director at: nuliasz@lawrenceville.org or Don Gould - AAHA/USAH Girls-Women's Section Representative at don.gould@cdjcon.com

USA Hockey Girls U18 National Player Development Guide

USA Hockey continues to evaluate and analyze the growth and development strategies for our female hockey programs.  Thanks in large to the work done at the affiliate and district levels, we have seen tremendous growth since 1998.  As we evaluate the growth and needs of our programming, we continue to make modifications that will enhance the effectiveness of our development programming and our national team success.  The enclosed guide outlines our recent adjustments to the U18 development programs that will continue to meet the needs of the overall growth and the advancing depth of our player pool.

This plan generates a 17% increase in the number of female players between the ages of 15-17 who will participate in our National Girls Player Development Camps.