skip navigation

Disabled Hockey

Hockey is for everyone logo


USA Hockey's disabled hockey program provides playing opportunities regardless of a disability.  It fosters a more inclusive community and drives social change.

Currently, there are six disciplines recognized and supported by USA Hockey throughout the nation, including:

  • blind
  • deaf/hard of hearing
  • sled
  • standing/amputee
  • special
  • and warrior hockey

Read more on Disabled hockey at

To contact our local Disabled Hockey representatives:

  • Alex DePalma, USA Hockey National Special Hockey Representative -
  • Maureen Thompson-Siegel, USA Hockey Disabled Disciplines -  AAHA Representative -