skip navigation

AAHA to celebrate 2023 honorees

By Jason DeAlessi, 06/14/23, 7:15PM EDT


MONROE TOWNSHIP, N.J. - The Atlantic Affiliate will present its annual awards on Friday evening, at the Double Tree Hotel, in Monroe, NJ, before a crowd of nearly 200 hockey leaders in attendance. The ceremony will include recognition of players, coaches, officials, and administrators who have made a difference in the amateur hockey communities of Delaware, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania.

The following awards will be presented:

  • Ed Snider Award - Andy Abramson and Mike Richter

  • AAHA Hall of Fame - John and Kelly DiNorcia

  • Official of the Year - Mark Visco

  • New Leader Award - Brian Peca

  • Volunteer of the Year - Jeff Brody

  • Bob O’Connor Coaching Education - Jennie Hiro

  • Youth Coach of the Year - Jon Barger

  • Girls Coach of the Year - Mary Gibson-Merenich

In addition, the following scholarships will be presented:

  • Lou Manzione Scholarship (NJ) - Rachel Reiter

  • Lou Manzione Scholarship (PA) - Sara Dobrzynski

  • High School Player of the Year (Female) - Molly Rosenzweig

  • High School Player of the Year (Male) - Colin Mudrick

  • Daniel Triano Officiating Award - Sarah Dobrzynski